Agar- Agar

03 Nov 2009

A vegetarian alternative to gelatine, also called Japanese gelatin it's dry seaweed and used as a stabiliser in many food products in Asia.

Use: It can be substituted for gelatine, but because it's stronger, less is required.


You might also Like

NEXT ON FOOD24X publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.