Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Annelize Roux
17/04/2014 09:03
I have to agree. We went there as a family 2 years ago on Mothersday. What a bad experience. It was as if they couldn't handle such big crowds. We waited 2 hours to be served our meals. Hey got it all confused and we ended up eating food we didn't order just to get out of there. Gave it another try the other day with 3 people. And another horrible experience, over-eager waiters asking you if your fine every 5 minutes. Food really not something to compliment. Sorry not getting my vote as well.
 
Thinus
16/04/2014 07:54
Dear Sue, I suppose every paying customer is allowed an opinion?If we beg to differ from your experience, surely it is our prerogative?Indeed, UMI has a nice vibe.Nice setting. OK service.However, it is a restaurant: somewhere along the line, the FOOD should be good or nice too.
 
Sue Bear
16/04/2014 04:07
Love this place. Great food and atmosphere. Top spot!
 
Sue Bear
16/04/2014 04:05
Great food and atmosphere. Rad :)
 
Sue Bear
16/04/2014 04:04
Love the way people leave anonymous bad reviews on this site. How about going to their respective Facebook and / or Twitter pages and put a face to your reviews. Shocking!!! This website is terrible for reviews. Anonymity websites like this don't show the true character for any restaurants. There should be a compulsory login through Facebook to leave a review. This website is a discriminatory way idealising bad judgement and lack thereof of supporting what they say they endorse, the restaurant industry.
 
Sue Bear
16/04/2014 04:04
Love this place. Great vibe :)
 
Sue Bear
16/04/2014 04:02
Love the way people leave anonymous bad reviews on this site. How about going to their respective Facebook and / or Twitter pages and put a face to your reviews. Shocking!!! This website is terrible for reviews. Anonymity websites like this don't show the true character for any restaurants. There should be a compulsory login through Facebook to leave a review. This website is a discriminatory way idealising bad judgement and lack thereof of supporting what they say they endorse, the restaurant industry.
 
Sue Bear
16/04/2014 03:51
Loved everything about this place. Lovely decor and food.
 
Andre Schubert
16/04/2014 03:44
Regarding the review posted today regarding Market's "Arrogant" "shortsighted" manager and the limit on corkage wine. A meeting was held with Jonno regarding This booking last week in which Jonno pointed out our Rules regarding corkage. Jonno was told that the amount of bottles to be brought in would be 4 to 6. He made a note of this in the booking book. Market does not allow more than one bottle per two customers per party. Market's rule not Jonno. This is also printed on our menu and posted on our web-site. The party that arrived last night had far in excess of 8 bottles, which Jonno had to respond to as this was not agreed. He did this in a professional, courteous manner and not in the manner described by Alison above. In fact Alison's Father agreed that Jonno handled the situation correctly and in fact that other patrons at the table took it upon themselves to have a go at Jonno in exactly the way they describe his behavior. Market concedes that it is possible that at some stage the amount of bottles allowed could have been written down correctly but at no stage did Market or its staff act out of order or unprofessionally for that matter. Market holds all customers dear and will always go the extra mile where service and professionalism is concerned. We want our customers to be happy and return in the future, hence the reason Jonno allowed eight bottles anyway. If one posts a report on a public platform (Alison)especially one that is negative and portrays Markets general manager as something he is not then please be factual and allow the public to make up their own mind as apposed to a cynical disrespect for the truth.
 
Zak
16/04/2014 12:23
Four of us went for dinner last night. Pleasantly surprised! Good food( steak tartar & pork belly)best desert ever( baked chocolate pudding with burnt orange mousse)However, service wasn't too great. Were seated promptly, wine, ice bucket,glasses arrived swiftly, food order was taken quickly and then nothing. For the next 2h we had to pour our own wine and empty plates were left until the next course arrived. Real pity. This spoiled a rather nice evening.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.