Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Maskowitz
02/09/2014 06:20
Will not visit again TOTALLY overpriced for the small portions
 
Marius
02/09/2014 04:19
My family and I had Sunday lunch of three pizzas. One was drier than the next. Couldn't believe the serious skimping on toppings for the price. Seems that the "cook" just wants to get the job done without any concern whatsoever about clients taste buds or wallets.
 
Lynne
02/09/2014 01:27
We (my dinner partner from out of town and I) were very disappointed with our meals. My Moussaka didn't taste anything like a moussaka and was filled with more potato than aubergine. I have been to Greece on a few ocassions and this cannot be classed as a Moussaka. The Greek Lamb dish which my partner had was served in a tomato/cream based sauce and served with butternut and spinach and feta. So very NOT Greek. Defintely will not recommend. As for the service, I shall not even go down that road!
 
Deirdre
02/09/2014 07:59
Dear Jean. You did send me an email to which I responded.
 
Vicki Tully
02/09/2014 07:14
V V special! We enjoyed the tasting menu. Full of the flavours from India presented in high class fashion by John our excellent waiter. The ambiance was stunning too. Authentic and fine dining. If you like spice this is a must for a special event.
 
Vicki Tully
02/09/2014 07:10
Great lunch at Fork on Sat 30/8/14. Had the lunch special tasting platter. Lovely selection with good flavours and variety. Well priced. Also had the quail, excellent. Its a great spot for a tasty bite down town, good service too.
 
Lizette
01/09/2014 05:04
Best sushi in town
 
hester bezuidenhout
01/09/2014 04:51
love your food and serive
 
Jean Dreyer
01/09/2014 01:38
4th or 5th time at Restaurant, but this time the meals were dismal! Inadequate portions especially for the prices, low quality rump, overcooked, salad lacking three KEY ingredients (mango,litchi and walnuts)- and this for a R90 salad!! 2 people had Curry- lacking Naan bread as per menu and maybe two spoonfuls of rice with a curry??!! Extremely unsatisfactory dining!! Never again patrons here!
 
Beautiful setting augmenting beautiful food
01/09/2014 01:03
Service started great but fell down as servers became more attentive to a big party. Food was beautifully presented but did have slight flaws. Dessert was a disappointment. Would still return.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.