Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Anna
01-04-2015 07:04
Andre van der Merwe, don't be perplexed at other reviews, those are the experiences of the reviewers. Limit yourself to your own experience. Just because you enjoyed it doesn't mean others did. You weren't there during their dinners, lunches, etc!
 
Barbara and Len
31-03-2015 10:54
Absolutely delicious!!! Their Tuesday night "eat as much as you like is an array of fragrant and wonderful dishes!!! Can't wait to go again next Tuesday.
 
Pippa
31-03-2015 10:23
Perfect simplicity ,simply perfect. One of the most memorable and mouth-watering meals I have ever eaten. Tonight has spoiled my appreciation of dodgy mass-produced sushi forever. Unhurried, knowledgable service, sublime food and drink.
 
Dianne Barnard
31-03-2015 09:28
We had the Hake Special, which was absolutely delicious, and also the Prawn Curry, which, my son said, was the best prawn curry he has ever had.
 
Andre van der Merwe
31-03-2015 02:27
Had dinner as a guest of good friends who regularly dine at La Campagnola. Inside décor attractive. Wine list good. Food was above average and service too. A bit perplexed by claims of rude service by other reviews.
 
Tom
31-03-2015 02:02
Great place
 
Riana Basson
31-03-2015 11:16
Baie dankie - dit was my dogter se verjaarsdag Sondag en ek Oupa, kleinkinders en dogters het dit by julle gevier!!!Kan u asseblief vir die chef laat weet ek sou al sy kos opeet, sou ek nie so versadig was nie!!!!!!!!Smaaklike kos - sommer net onse kos maar pragtig voorberei,julle personeel vriendelik en ons was bederf! IOns sal def weer daar besoek - baie dankie weereens Groete Chris en Riana Basson
 
michele
31-03-2015 08:06
Not the best service we had there,they had double booked us so we just sat at a table that was already reserved,the waitress didn't really take much notice of us and the food took forever!not good hey
 
P Denham
30-03-2015 05:13
Sunday 29 March 2015, thought we were popping in to the Pizza restaurant of some years ago. Found Sostanza. The WORST pizza I have ever had, like overbaked melba toast with thin layer of dried out burnt cheese. Ate the few pieces of avocado and smoked trout on top. A disgrace. When pointing this out all we got was sorry from the possible chef (guy with arm in cast). Stick to what you're capable of! Coffee was good. Will certainly not be going back. No star at all!
 
Kayla
30-03-2015 03:11
Slow/ unacceptable service I had on Saturday the 28/03/15 very disappointing it took an hour long for our food that was of poor quality not close to the usual food standards I have had from Cappuccinos before. Wont go back!!
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.