Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Jacki Corbett
30-07-2015 04:04
??
 
Tessa Purdon
30-07-2015 03:31
Bar food at its best! I had the chilli wings which were superb! Would order them again without hesitating! Heard their trinchado fries are also a thing of beauty. Small (but great) list of cocktails. they make my favourite - Negroni, so it's safe to say that I will definitely be back for post-work drinks and Taco Tuesdays :)
 
Heinz
29-07-2015 01:03
Yup, love this place! Good vibe.
 
Alison Sutcliffe-Smit
20-07-2015 02:22
Absolutely love Door 221. We had some friends down from Namibia that wanted to meet for drinks and something to eat. Was such a great atmosphere- played board games, drank amazing cocktails and tried just about everything on the menu. The trinchado fries were so so good, so good in fact I ordered the actual trinchado main meal too. Tacos are fresh and authentic, which is rare to find at a place that doesn't specialise in mexican. Service is super friendly, attentive and welcoming. Will most definitely be back soon.
 
Theresa Pon
17-07-2015 02:46
Not NICE at all. In fact, terribly rude and inconsiderate manager/owner. Refused to acknowledge that description on the menu was not the same as what I got on my plate. Did not want tomatoes in my meal. No apology, nothing. Only explaination from her was that they were too lazy to add the words "tomato" to the menu or boards (there are different types of relish not just tomato). Customers must just accept what is served. Beware! prices are also not the same on the boards and on the menus. Manager did not even care when I told her I would write this review. Business is just SO good that she does not need customers as she has her friends to support her.
 
Braam Beyers Jnr
15-07-2015 11:28
If the owner is reading this, please go visit your Stellenbosch branch before it completely ruins your brand. Service is good, food is completely unacceptable. Had 3 dishes that I have previously eaten that were actually a joke. bread was stale, chilli popper would slide out its batter at the first bite, skinny fries were slap chips (lord knows how).
 
Cathy Marston
08-07-2015 07:01
Ate at The Oak Terrace last night and can highly commend the waitress who was pro-active, friendly and tried to help us order from different menus (alas, we were unable to do so but that wasn't her fault!). Excellent ribs with great flavour although more sauce is always nice and very good meatballs and spaghetti - just the kind of comfort food you what you want on a chilly evening. Chips were disappointing being soggy and flabby but they were hand-cut from proper spuds so I'll forgive quite a lot. Great beers, more than reasonable wine prices and not a bad selection either. Very pleasant evening - thanks!
 
Chadwick Penton
08-07-2015 02:26
Myself and my !pregnant wife! Were invited by friends (table of 6) to promise grill for the sushi special... the sushi was so special we ended up waiting 3 hours for our order, i got up to speak to the manager he apologised and promised to hurry things along... 30 min later i went to talk to him again and he was off to sort it out, again.. ended up getting our order 15 min later but half the order was missing so had to talk to the manager again.. Needless to say we ended up paying for something that we didn't eat!! We took a take away but then to get the bill was another 20 min of waiting.. The manager told us he is sorry but if we came earlier things would have been better but we had a booking and 4 hours ago it was early!! By the time I got to eat the food, it was tasteless and looked as if there was no effort put into it.. can honestly say I will never return! !!
 
Bill Sherman
08-07-2015 11:19
I have been visiting this Restaurant on and of for the past 40 years and every time it was great. Last night was no exception and everything was as ordered. The steak great. Side orders, chips crispy as ordered and delicious onion rings. Thank you.
 
Candice Carelse Jansen
02-07-2015 12:07
We dined at Brad’s Grill in Harfield Village and what an awesome dining experience it was. Our waitress was on the ball and never got a single order wrong. She did however forget about the onion rings ordered but we didn’t mind because none of us could eat anything else after our main meals. She then brought a complimentary bowl of onion rings. How sweet is she? Brad’s Grill currently has a special running everyday “In by six, out by eight”. For starters I ordered the Deep Fried Camembert with Cranberry Sauce and most of our party ordered the Slow Roasted Lamb Shank served with either rice or mashed potatoes. I obviously had the mashed potato because its my favourite. My sister inlaw ordered the 400g Ribs with chips which was delicious. The Lamb Shank usually costs R130 but the special price was R95. Eish that’s next to nothing. After eating all of that there was definitely no place for dessert. The owner Brad was also doing his rounds by making sure that everyone was comfortable and well taken care of. This makes the restaurant even more homely. The pictures on my blog doesn’t do the food any justice but please visit their website to get a better look. Thanks Brad’s Grill for your awesome hospitality and delicious food. We will definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.