Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
retief sevenster
31/07/2014 09:54
Kamili is owned and run by a fantastic guy called Theo. His passion for his self-roasted coffee creations known no bounds. He has created a warm, friendly and stunning coffee bar on the spot where the old Purple Turtle used to be. His coffee comes from many different countries, is roasted by his cool steampunk looking roaster, tastes amazing and is served by kickass people. They also do awesome takeaway style sandwiches. Check it out!!
 
ray
31/07/2014 02:43
I have been here for a chicken curry wrap....it was delicious. I highly recommend them. The food i have tasted is really good. The samosas are delish
 
Lori
31/07/2014 01:18
Wonderful evening at this warm and friendly place. Great food, delightful waitress. Will definitely be going back!!!
 
Chantel Green
31/07/2014 10:27
Good family/friend get together place.
 
Andre vd Merwe
31/07/2014 10:01
Service slow. Food mediocre, limited choice of game. Wine list unstocked. Clever trick of live dancing to get people up from their tables, then quickly clear tables whilst folks are up, hence ending the meal (the old custom of eat until you topple the flag does not exist anymore). Disappointed.
 
Sipho - Cape Town
30/07/2014 07:12
Eish! I am having that Groupon voucher and I don't know what to do with it now. I am wary of disappointing my partner.
 
olivia
30/07/2014 06:11
We went to DaVinci's last year and it was really good. Both the atmosphere, service and most importantly the pizza's. Last Friday, however, was a whole different experience! Very kind, young waiter, but clueless. The wine list was dreadful. We decided to start off with a shot of tequila to celebrate that it was Friday, there was none. Not a catastrophe, but you'd think booze would have been stocked for the weekend's trade. No beer on tap either and life is too short to drink bum wine! Then the pizzas arrived... very mediocre at best. My Mum's spinach pizza was clearly made by someone who didn't like spinach. Spot the spinach and win a prize! The bases were thin, but tough, and tasted as if they had been bought in and frozen, or pre-made and frozen. They were tough and chewy. There was sporadic dodgy 90's pop music in the background. The restaurant had a fake flower window box on the internal wall and it all looked like it needed a big scrub and a new coat of paint to update the restaurant. It was a sad experience to see it in such a state. No wonder why it was the only empty restaurant in Harfield Village! Borusso's had a queue outside, in the rain...perhaps they need to take some lessons from them.
 
Olivia
30/07/2014 05:50
Sake House is no more...So sad. It really was my favourite sushi place in Cape Town. I has now become "Hamachi" and it is very disappointing. More expensive, and less quality. The new staff aren't nearly as friendly or well trained. It's time for me to find a new favourite!
 
ivy
30/07/2014 04:41
standardised class
 
Chris
30/07/2014 11:55
Used to pop in there from time to time, stopped going when they started to play the music too loud and asking them to turn it down fell on deaf ears.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.