Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Michelle
31-01-2015 08:25
Way overrated, nothing special. back home now with a hole in my wallet and stomach...
 
Job seeking.
30-01-2015 03:07
Hello. Am yolanda from polokwane 23 years of age. Am looking for a job. Am very passionate about everything I do and I am hardworking... Please if you would like for me to work for you contact me back on 083 639 6606. Thank you.
 
complainet
30-01-2015 12:03
Bassa complaint
 
Cath
30-01-2015 10:43
The best bulletproof coffee in town. Such a great vibe - always busy and great service. I just keep going back!
 
kate
30-01-2015 09:15
Love this place! So do my kids.
 
Sandy
27-01-2015 07:48
I meant the food was very dry , 5 dishers and not one was tasty at all , R300 later .
 
Disappointed customer
27-01-2015 07:28
27 Jan 2015 - the food is tasteless and stale, the ribs were old and covered with a lot of gravy to hide the tastelessness... The chocolate brownie was as hard as rock... Let's just say the only thing I enjoyed was my drink, thank you coca cola for saving my night... #moneywasted
 
Clinton
27-01-2015 02:39
Extremely tasty food and very reasonably priced. The platters for two are well worth ordering. Perfect for a quick lunch if you are in the area.
 
Ron
27-01-2015 09:28
@Richard: Not that I am a fan of this restaurant, but I think the extra charge when sitting down is for the plates, cutlery, space etc. I went here this last weekend and noticed there was a 10 to 20 rand difference between dishes on the sit down menu and take away menu. (I ordered off the take away menu and went home and ate it). My general feeling is if you can't afford whats on the menu, you shouldn't eat there in the first place. I also think the restaurant can do more to differentiate the sit down and take-away sections. Maybe have a separate take-away counter away from the restaurant seating area to avoid confusion? I ordered the chicken chop suey, prawn noodle and chicken friend rice. The meal was average. 2.5 / 5. As the meal was a very reasonable price it's ok (you get what you pay for). However, I would definitely would not happy with paying the sit down price for the meals I ordered.
 
Chris von Ulmenstein
26-01-2015 05:36
No atmosphere, only 3 cakes compared to your outdated photograph. Dry scones, one portion of butter for 2 scones. Waitress rude because I was only one person at the table, so soft spoken one cannot hear her. New owner Serita Landman said she trusts feedback from waitress rather than from customer! Said it's her best waitress, but she was the only waitress! No cupcakes, as no one requests them, I was told.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.