Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Very disappointing
21/09/2014 04:01
I recently attended the Oak Leaf for a private function. The venue is lovely but that's where the good things begin and end! The food was awful! Stale bread rolls, half the tables didn't receive starters and some guests were left with bones and skin as a choice of meat. The desserts were substandard and cold water was first provided for tea and coffee. I definitely cannot recommend the Oak Leaf as a function venue unless you don't mind providing your own food!
 
Julie Smith
21/09/2014 12:56
The Pink Coffee Boutique is one of the most charming and interesting places to go out to in Cape Town. The owners have kept it as a house and it is so interesting to just walk in, from the stacked pictures on the floor to the restaurant, which probably used to be an old verandah - now enclosed, with reeded ceiling and zinc walls. So informal and friendly and bright. The food was yummy, the service friendly and efficient. What a lovely place this is! Atmosphere reminds me of a time before the electronic age in which we live now - a much slower pace of life lived amid the diversity and beauty of our unique city.
 
DD
21/09/2014 11:47
. Very sad lovely venue, shocking food
 
Anon
21/09/2014 11:43
Substandard food.
 
Disappointed
21/09/2014 08:23
Attended a function at this beautiful venue last night. What a letdown. The food was dreadful, cold and fatty and I noticed that a few people only managed to get cold veg. Lamb consisted of 'bones '. Bread rolls were stale , no dressing for the limp lettuce, cold water for tea/coffee - 'hot' eventually arrived. Candy table I believe provided by the hosts was awesome. Thank to the host of the party the vibe was awesome-they made up for the SAD food. Definitely do NOT recommend this venue unless you provide your own food.
 
Ex patron
21/09/2014 08:04
I shall definitely NOT recommend this venue. Very sad because it's a beautiful venue but the food is awful. Cold and fatty and the last few people went without despite a few no- shows. Bread rolls were stale, clearly cannot afford dressing for the limp lettuce and butter was a 'no- show'. Come on guys .... Don't you care about your business ?????
 
Watson
21/09/2014 07:21
Lovely venue but that where it begins and ends. Food very bad - cold-insufficient--rolls very stale. Promises of great dessert -a few leftover pieces of chocolate cake obviously from a previous party. A thrown together fruit salad that was NOT on the menu. COLD water for tea and coffee-hot eventually arrived!!!! Most definitely not a venue I would recommend for anything other than children's party Extremely unprofessional. Staff very helpful but management should go back to catering school. It really isn't difficult to deliver what you promise.
 
Gina Felemengas
20/09/2014 03:06
Very tasty, soft and juicy chicken.
 
maresa
20/09/2014 07:48
disappointing. food more than average
 
joostie
20/09/2014 05:45
@Helen..next time rather stay at at and get your 'hubby' to give you a well done meat and two veg...with his cocktail vienna (if you know what I mean). It might release that pent up frustration that you display in your review.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.