Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
family of seven
19-12-2014 06:47
the money to spend for a buffet for seven poeple
 
Customer
16-12-2014 06:56
That was yummy yummy yummy! The best branch by far!
 
ktr
15-12-2014 09:18
The food was terrible, the rump dry and undercooked, and the prices were extremely high! Date: 15 Dec. 2014
 
Kiki
15-12-2014 12:32
I made a booking on the Tuesday for the Friday 19:30 - under the name Kiki (which probably made them believe it was a white person), reservation was accepted. On the Friday, we were running late and called the same number we called to book the reservation on the Tuesday. The confirmed that we can still come through, even though we were running late. When we arrived at the restaurant (6 black people), they started giving us excuses, saying that it's impossible that we made reservation as they fully booked for the last two weeks. Our argument being, then why when we called 45 mins ago you didnt mention this? we got no straight answer, instead a very aggressive tone for a lady (assume she is the Manager, as guy went to go call her). She went on to say, that they are the only two people who answer the phone, and they never received such a call (despite the fact that a waitress said, anyone picks up the phone). After the back and forth, we showed them the number we called and they DENIED that it's theirs. So we called the number, and lo and behold it rang. Realising what was happened, we backed down shocked and traumatized at how in 2014 racism is still so rife. And how clearly Cafe BonBon, doesn't think a black person's money is good enough. I am shocked and disgusted at how we still live and breathe the same air as people like that. I will never set foot at the place - which I am sure will make their lives so much better, one less black person to serve. But also I will make sure I tell everyone I come across about this racist incident.
 
Babsie du Toit
13-12-2014 08:31
Rustige, gesellige atmosfeer.Skoon en netjies.Flink, vriendelike diens.Heerlike kos.
 
Luitha
12-12-2014 07:10
We had our business lunch on 12/12/2014. I ordered the steak salad which states on the menu steak or fillet strips. Was I disgusted. Got a BIG bowl of lettuce, roket and 6 olives a few pieces of tomatoes, cucumber and a VERY small piece of sirlion (Maybe 100g) and everything but tender! Still wondering what happened to the strips, as it was one piece of meat. And at a cost of R108,00. I will not visit Tasha's Brooklyn again or refer anybody. It was also difficult as I did not want to make a scene as the boss was paying.
 
mother
12-12-2014 06:34
Food to expect on thursday
 
Jackie
11-12-2014 02:16
Wouldn't recommend this place. Food is super average!!!!!
 
Mike Breytenbach
10-12-2014 08:29
Bizarre rule where they fine every person not ordering a main meal R100. And they obviously only tell you once you've already ordered drinks. Rather go somewhere friendly like Long Horn where they don't try to screw you over.
 
Thubalakhe
10-12-2014 11:06
I would like to find out about your charges p/p if we want to come for a buffet. We are company of 13 people and would like to come this Friday on the 12/12/14. my email address is thuba.mtl@gmail.com pls reply ASAP.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.