Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
michelle
24/07/2014 03:40
Please advise price per adult and kids 6 yr and 2.5yrs thanx
 
Saul Beder
24/07/2014 03:15
Hi Shlomo. We are definitely not! Why on earth would we want not review our own restaurant??? We have received both good and a few not so good reviews. Making preposterous comments like this are a joke! Regards Franky's.
 
Shlomo
24/07/2014 02:03
These reviews are a joke! Franky's reviewing their own restaurant!
 
Saul Beder
24/07/2014 01:47
Hi Chris. Sorry we are lost, what can you guys see? Regards Franky's
 
ChrisG
24/07/2014 12:20
Graham C......I can see it aswell.
 
Steve Innes
24/07/2014 10:25
I have never had Cordon Bleu Chinese food. This food was incredible! And huge portion sizes too. Very impressive. We'll be back!
 
Lindy
23/07/2014 11:15
Visited on Friday past for dinner. On arrival, I told the man out front that we had booked a table for 3. He waved his arm in the general direction of the restaurant, and then turned back to do something else, expecting us to find our own table! After sharing flabergasted looks with the rest of my party, I asked the man to please show us to our table (which he did with a smile)(?). (Someone, please train this staff member). Fortunately, the waitress was very pleasant. We ordered 3 tapas dishes: mussels, prawns and calamari. All the seafood was well presented, cooked and seasoned, and fresh. For mains I ordered the (line fish) kingklip with chips and broccoli/beans as extras. The tasty fish flaked beautifully on eating. Use of the right potatoes resulted in great tasting chips that were slightly crisp with buttery soft inners (yum!) and the veg was still crisp. My son ordered a 350g rump steak which was quite tender and cooked to order. My husband had a Leo Leone pizza which was spiked with a lot of chilli and a generous portion of chorizo, but a bit sparing on the cheese. The pizza oven was not in use that night, resulting in a biscuit-textured base. All in all, we were happy with our meals, the tapas, chips and kingklip being rather memorable for a few days. I think it's worth a second visit.
 
Graham C
23/07/2014 03:41
C'mon Franky's. We can see what you're doing.
 
Maryke
23/07/2014 03:31
Animal heads are gone and they now have heaters in the bar area which is nice as before it was a bit chilly. food is amazing and the staff are very friendly. A new menu with more affordable items and wine.
 
Michelle
23/07/2014 01:42
We have eaten here many,many times and are always happy with value for money. Listen, this aint no Takumi, but the sushi is always fresh and they are happy to chop and change items for you if not too busy. It's nice for a quick weeknight bite but maybe not date night material as it is very low key. Try their Bamboo rolls or ask for a hand roll made with Cucumber instead of Nori!
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.