Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Nicole Esbach
30-04-2016 06:46
If the cobbled walkway doesn't immediately transport you to an enchanting world away from your daily grind, the menu sure will. My partner and I feasted on delicious dim sum and a tantalising array of sushi; we were practically bursting out of our seams. It was definitely a worthy choice for a 30th birthday dinner.
 
Nicole Esbach
30-04-2016 06:46
If the cobbled walkway doesn't immediately transport you to an enchanting world away from your daily grind, the menu sure will. My partner and I feasted on delicious dim sum and a tantalising array of sushi; we were practically bursting out of our seams. It was definitely a worthy choice for a 30th birthday dinner.
 
Yolanda Snyman
19-04-2016 12:44
Ribs are very tough
 
ronel.richterherbert
07-04-2016 01:42
Had a terrible experience here the weekend before Easter. Waited a long time to be seated while the person I assumed to be the manager was having an animated chat with an irate customer, then once we were seated we were told they had no clean wine glasses, so we had to drink wine out of champagne glasses. Pizzas took forever to arrive and mine tasted very suspicious. I had a few slices and then gave up - just as well, as I was violently ill later than night. (I was the only one at our table of five who had chicken topping.)This place seriously needs some management. Several customers complained that night. Tables were left uncleared, service was sloth-like and the pizzas (those that did not make you ill) were average.I will never return.
 
Tessa Purdon
07-04-2016 10:08
If you're looking for great quality, fresh pasta - Smak is the place to go!!
 
Chocky33
07-04-2016 10:01
Really enjoyed a breakfast here last weekend. Eggs Benedict were perfect and the chocolate croissant I ordered was sublime. can't wait to try it out for lunch.
 
Ceili McGeever
07-04-2016 10:00
Consistently good, from the steaks to the pastas. I would say this is where you find the best steak in Cape Town, and the Italian flair makes it that much better. Also the manager Wayne is brilliant!
 
Henco Kruger
05-04-2016 09:24
The owner is completely out of his Depth as a Restaurateur. We were cheated by him when using the Entertainer and he then used his young black waitress to hide behind while she had to try and explain his view of the rules. He used kiddies meals as Main Courses although the Entertainer did explain to him when signing the deal that he can't do it. He then said we can complain to the Entertainer if we are not happy with him.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.