Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Pavan
24/04/2014 03:02
Yesterday was my birthday and thought of celebrating it with my family with a dine out @ Bhukhara, Sandton. We are 2 Adults + 2 kids(6, 3 yrs). We have ordered for 2 starters, 1 veg curry, 5 bread. The waitress was ok and after 2 min's to my shock, she comes back and tells us that the rule is to order 2 curries if you are 2 persons. Curry can't be shared. This was the first time in my whole life I heard that eh curry can't be shared. I have asked whether it is mentioned in the menu then a manager comes and tells me that its new rule and it yet to print in the menu. This incidence spoiled my entire birthday mood and we left there empty stomach. In Indian culture, we say ATHIDHI DEVO BHAVA(means Guest is god), here this incidence shows how commercialize these people are. They are there to make money but not at all to serve customers. I recommend people not to plan your important days a Bhukhara at least.
 
Jean Brittow
24/04/2014 02:50
On Monday 21st April my family were on our way home from Stilbaai and needed to have breakfast. We always stop at Wimpy but on this day my grandson decided he didn't want a to eat there. I offered to get him KFC but he asked to go to the Spur. Well, we agreed and went to the Riversdale branch. WHAT A MISTAKE!! We had to wait for 20 minutes before our food was served. Please do not construe this as being racist but we are coloured and two white families who came in after us, were served before us. The one family had even finished their meal and we had not even had ours served yet. We were not given placemats and I eventually got up and went to find the cutlery on the station myself. Our breakfast was served without toast. My husband then asked a manager and he brought it after my husband had finished eating. My husband wanted coffee but then told me to cancel it because he probably would have to wait another hour for that then. We did not get butter with the toast and the people sitting behind us offered us a bit of theirs. To add insult to injury, when I complained my details were taken down and a promise to call me that day or the day after was made. Guess what ----- STILL NO CALL!!!!!! I am asked to rate it but unfortunately I cannot even rate you a 1.
 
Claire Mancini
24/04/2014 01:03
Hi MJ, please can you send your details to claire@oceanbasket.com so I can assist. Many thanks
 
Johnny
24/04/2014 10:20
Service excellent Unfortunately the crockery and glasses were not clean.
 
Michelle Jordaan
24/04/2014 09:47
After dining at your superb establishment last night, we had to thank you. This was a unforgettable experience and it's not often that you find this Pretoria. Me and my husband celebrated his birthday last night. We had the best table in the restaurant. This table was intimate and cozy. Our waitress was so helpful and kind. Her great sense of humor and quick service made the night extra special. She recommended a great starter, and we were not disappointed. Please thank her again from our side. The service overall was perfect, another young lady helped us to choose the perfect main course combination. The food was the highlight of the evening. Never have we eaten such succulent chicken and lamb. Truly throughout starters and main course, each bite was filled with perfect flavour. Compliments to the chef please. The wine, oh the wine was unforgettable. We ended the evening of with a Glenfiddich 18 yr , this crowned the evening of perfectly. Thank you to each of you who contributed to this perfect evening. We are truly thankful. We will highly recommend and share our experience with all our family and friends
 
Deborah Thom
23/04/2014 09:14
Burger special is a disaster as you get overcharged and then have to come back to collect your money yourself.
 
Andrew
23/04/2014 08:31
I have had a PHENOMENAL time at Delfi, everytime I have been there. Good food, great atmosphere, and superior service from Nadine & Helga. Maria is very passionate, and is really proud of her restaurant and the great food that they deliver. Maria's sister Dodi works really hard in the kitchen, never sitting down. There's a lot of love that goes into their food, and into creating a great vibe in this restaurant. I would without fail recommend Delfi. And the staff here deserve the tips from the bill.
 
MJ
23/04/2014 07:31
Service very poor from foreign waiters. Food below average. Sushi is good because original compared to Menlyn which has fake sushi. Seafood is not from the sea.
 
Tanya
23/04/2014 06:15
Watch this space! Blue water cafe has a new owner and has employed a skills training team to train the local staff to a 5 star level of service. Rather than firing the current staff and bringing in new, they have taken on the mammoth task to training all from scratch. The service at most of the restaurants in the valley is not up to standard, all waiters are sourced from the local communities who are of different cultures, having had no formal training at all. For many this is a first time work opportunity. I commend the new owners for investing in formal training for their staff, which will increase the skills base in this sector and provide customers with better service in the valley.
 
Steve
23/04/2014 03:18
As a visitor from Gauteng,we have been a few times.Nice location, nice setting,ok/good food. However, the service is 'more than laid back'.It is not on par with anything else in the area. Management/Owners need to wake up or this nice place will be gone soon
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.