Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Piet Snot
20/10/2014 04:55
I am also not a real reviewer, so can say anything good or bad, just like the invented 5* below.
 
Lorri
20/10/2014 03:43
Sporadic service. Really fast then when needed really slow. Average food. Strange location....in a parking lot but worst part was the missing items from the menu. The Secondi were nowhere to be found and when we pointed out to the staff that myself and another person had seen the online menu offering Secondi the staff just stuck with their story that the menu we're looking at is what they serve. Not great when you have a guest who suffers allergies and was specifically looking for something off the "missing" menu. Wouldn't rush back
 
Narendra Gangaram
20/10/2014 03:12
A superb restaurant with excellent food and great service! Fresh ingredients used and flavorsome! Keep it up! Regards, Nelson.
 
Julio
20/10/2014 02:32
Best Thai Food in Johannesburg!!
 
SOFIA VAN DER LEK
19/10/2014 03:46
GOOD BUFFET MEAL LUNCH HAD A REAL GOOD LUNCH THANK U
 
Great Meal
19/10/2014 03:26
Went there for lunch on sunday with the family and kids, Great service and great food and the kids loved it. Pricing was reasonable Will be back again
 
Jess
19/10/2014 01:22
Food is always delicious. My favourite thai restaurant in Cape Town.
 
Somayya
19/10/2014 07:44
We were looking forward to eating Woodie's burgers after all the recommendations and we were not disappointed at all.Definitely one of the best burgers and chips that I have tasted! Service was good and staff are friendly.Can't wait to bite into another one of Woodie's burgers.
 
Mr
18/10/2014 09:52
Amazing food, great ambiance and personal attention to detail by owners. Will be back.
 
Mike Hallauer
18/10/2014 12:55
My family regularly come to your restaurant and generally we are very happy with the quality of food and service (which is why we keep coming back). However, last night we ordered two Natalia pizzas (with extra artichoke) ...so we paid about R130 per pizza, and boy were we disappointed. The pizzas tasted like cardboard, and there was virtually no cheese (fior di latte) at all. Both my wife and I agreed that the pizzas were overcooked, and the toppings were extremely sparse, rendering the pizza bland and tasteless. It was quite possibly the worst pizzas we have ever had. Also, at no point during the meal did anyone come and ask us if we were happy with the meal. I had to draw our waiters attention. He apologized, but I don't think he spoke to management about it, and there was no offer of a reduction in our bill. Hardly ever do I feel compelled to write a letter to restaurant management about quality of food, but in this case I feel you should be made aware of the problem before you lose all your regular customers, including us.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.