Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
tiffany
23/11/2014 03:17
Great service and atmosphere! The food is spectacular and homey. There is a new menu coming out on the 24th of November so go check it out!
 
Rdaniels4
22/11/2014 08:35
Hussar Grill in Steenberg - avoid at all costs! My lamb shank was delivered to my table charred beyond all recognition. When I returned it to the kitchHussar Grill in Steenberg - avoid at all costs! My lamb shank was delivered to my table charred beyond all recognition. When I returned it to the kitchen, the manager accused me of consuming most of it before sending it back. I understand how it could have appeared that way, 90% of it was a burned mess. I went home angry and hungry. Don't waste your time or money at this branch.en, the manager accused me of consuming most of it before sending it back. I understand how it could have appeared that way, 90% of it was a burned mess. I went home angry and hungry. Don't waste your time or money at this branch.
 
Arrian
21/11/2014 07:13
Fantastic place to go just for a night out with the family. Good food & good live music on Fridays. Particularly on the Fridays when OZONE plays. Music for every age.
 
Carla Gutierrrez
21/11/2014 01:32
Great ambience, service and decor, as are the drinks, yet as an allegedly Mexican restaurant, it misses the mark completely.I am originally from Mexico and in terms of quality and authenticity , it fails abysmally.Go for the atmosphere and the drinks.Don't go for the food.
 
Geoffrey D. Bonney
20/11/2014 08:05
Cuisine par excellence! - but take care to note that a gratuity may already be included on your bill when you get it.
 
Julie
20/11/2014 01:54
Service good. Food DISGUSTING. Had a voucher. Got sirloin steaks instead of fillets. Steaks were tasteless/tough/fatty and full of sinew. Serves with a butter knife. Chips so oily it took 2 serviettes to mop them up..terrible Don't waste your time even complaining to the manager/owner he does not care. Don't waste your money or time!!!!!
 
Monica
19/11/2014 01:30
We have never been to this restaurant, never heard about them. All of a sudden, on the same day, there is a flood of 'great" reviews about the 'best ever' weddings, birthday parties and year end functions.....Doubt if this is true. Someone is posting these fake reviews to get more business. Rather pathetic & desperate, I would say. They won't see us for a wedding, birthday or year end party soon.
 
Susan
19/11/2014 09:25
Definitely owner posting reviews. Amazing how all of a sudden a whole lot of reviews are posted. Something very fishy going on here
 
Brigitte
19/11/2014 08:58
I had read so many bad reviews about Maestro's and had also had very average meals, so when I had an invite to a business lunch there yesterday, I was not too sure, BUT, service was great, my food was excellent and all in all, a really good meal
 
Jason
19/11/2014 08:37
Thank you to everyone telling us about the dresses, the flowers, the limousine, the uncle, the owners etc blablabla.....would ANYBODY perhaps comment on the Food? this is Food 24 ....It sounds if everything was great except the food....
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.