Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
S
31/10/2014 12:53
The worst restaurant in Durban. The food was not fresh, service was shocking and the owner was extremely arrogant when we complained. Don't be fooled by their false advertising. You are better off at a Spur...
 
Andre
31/10/2014 12:34
Unfortunately, have to agree with Michael & Peter. Live in the area, used to be a lot nicer. Not anymore.Happy if the other are still keen. They wont see us again
 
Charles Yon
31/10/2014 10:28
We walked into Knife expecting to be blown away ... Instead we were left with a meal which was completely FORGETTABLE. I had the Springbok shank which i was told would have lovely flavors of red wine and bacon with garlic... instead i got a bland piece of meat heaped ontop of what seemed like a tower of mash. My wife's pork belly - another meal i will not be trying - the crackling was crispy (the only good part) - the glaze was overly sweet. Much was left to be desired..
 
cindy jhb
30/10/2014 09:47
have been phoning for weeks,no reply to the tel, but after viewing the reviews...i will not waste my time or money!!!
 
Linnette
30/10/2014 05:07
Wonderful place, amazing setting, wonderful waiters, the best pizza I ever had!
 
Laura
30/10/2014 02:01
SO SAD that I believe this restaurant is closing. Their food is amazing and so well priced!
 
Tim
30/10/2014 10:37
Michael and Pieter you are both talking absolute rubbiish. I have been at Maestros twice recently and both times it was excellent. The food is very good and not over priced for what you are getting. The managment are always available and the staff go our their way for you. So go somewhere else. The mere fact that they are always packed says it all.
 
Michael
30/10/2014 08:44
Agree with Pieter. I live close by but never have gone back to eat there in years
 
Pieter
30/10/2014 01:42
The management is pathetic and the food is over priced, I can't believe they are still open. There are many other places where you can enjoy better food for better prices and the view is better.
 
anton
29/10/2014 09:25
Best Portugeuse redtaurant in Western Cape is Diaz Tavern..in the City of Cape town .been so for many years and the atmosphere is superb. Friendly and helpful staff Owner driven ans Superb value for money.
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.