Latest restaurant reviews

 
 

 
Madeleine Louw
29/08/2014 08:08
Great food, great service, excellent experience! Highly recommended.
 
Tumi
28/08/2014 10:46
This is a great resturant, gives excellent service and great tasting food
 
Clayton
28/08/2014 03:46
Was concerned about the bad reviews Tokai was receiving, it had happened in the past but Paul put his hand up and sorted it out. To see him still paying attention makes me feel a lot better because as Avril stated he has always been on the ball and on hand. Italian Kitchen Tokai is a very special place for my wife and I and recommend it to anyone
 
Avril
28/08/2014 01:49
I am absolutely shocked at these bad rating. My family and I have supported Paul for a couple of years and have NEVER been disappointed. The food is amazing fresh and beautifully presented - the staff is friendly helpful and pleasant - Paul has always been "on the ball" he would accommodate you no matter what - he always made a plan. I believe "what a Night: must have this restaurant confused with another. We have only had great times at Italian Kitchen in Tokai- we have tries Newlands also just as fabulous - still have to try lakeside ........ Paul you keep up the good work we are all not disgruntled there are MANY people out there who will support you and your great establishment.
 
What a Night
28/08/2014 11:45
Paul: I am pleased to see that these reviews has caught your attention - Nowhere in my review do I say that Matthew was confronted - lets not drag "others" into this scenario ( shoulder shrugging and rolling of the eyes in my opinion is a response) Paul your response is one of defense, which surprises me , as we have gotten to know you over the years , and your response is not what we expected. An apology would have had us back , but now NEVER !!! We will however remember the good old days at IK Tokai ..........
 
Debbie Campbell
28/08/2014 08:49
Great setting and ambience! Pulled pork sandwich and Lamb burger yum!
 
PAM PILLAY
27/08/2014 02:17
EXCELLENT FOOD,ONLY THE FINEST TASTING FOOD SERVED. VERY LARGE VARIETY WITH GOOD SERVICE.KEEP UP THE GOOD SERVICE
 
Paul
27/08/2014 01:04
I am the owner of the restaurant and am extremely concerned about the last few reviews. We did not have a 12 seater on the evening in question and Matt is also confused about the review. Please contact the restaurant as I would like to ascertain the problem in more detail. Thanks.
 
Cara
27/08/2014 10:10
Dear Gavin Thank you for sending this through and apologies for your bad experience, your feedback is much appreciated. We set a very high standard of food and service quality and it’s with feedback like yours that we are able to maintain and improve where necessary. The Nu Sea Point store owner has been notified and will be addressing this issue with staff and management. Please feel free to email me your details so we can get in touch? We’d love to offer you something that might encourage another visit to Nu. Yours Sincerely, Cara Email: cara@colcacchio.co.za or seapoint@nufood.co.za
 
What a night
27/08/2014 09:21
Apologies this should have been Tokai and not Lakeside ....... Lakeside I have to admit is probably heading in the same direction - Newlands still good - not sure how long for - Mores the pity!!!!
 
 
 
 
These reviews reflect the opinions of only those Internet users who have chosen to participate. The comments cannot be assumed to represent the opinions of 24.com, Media24, Internet users in general or the public as a whole. Food24 actively encourages restaurant owners to exercise their right to reply.
 

Find a restaurant

 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Food24

 
 
 
 
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.